

182nd Bergedorf Round Table

Off to a New Chapter?

Deepening the EU - Western Balkans Partnership in Times of Geopolitical Turmoil

Belgrade, 16 – 17 June 2023

Host:

Dr Thomas Paulsen Member of the Executive Board, Körber-Stiftung, Hamburg

Moderator:

Florian **Eder** Senior Editor, Süddeutsche Zeitung, Munich

List of Participants:

Ana **Brnabić** Prime Minister of the Republic of Serbia, Belgrade

Prof Dr Marie-Janine Calic Professor, East and Southeast European History, Ludwig Maximilian University, Munich

Amb Pierre Cochard Ambassador of the Republic of France to the Republic of Serbia, Belgrade

Galip Dalay Richard von Weizsäcker Fellow, Robert Bosch Academy, Berlin

Nikola Dimitrov fmr Minister of Foreign Affairs; fmr Deputy Prime Minister of European Affairs; Member, European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR), Skopje

Dr Biljana Đorđević, MP Deputy President, Do not let Belgrade drown (NDB) Parliamentary Group; Assistant Professor, Faculty of Political Sciences, University of Belgrade, Belgrade

Gazela Pudar Draško Research Fellow; Director, Institute for Philosophy and Social Theory, University of Belgrade, Belgrade

Florian Eder Senior Editor, Süddeutsche Zeitung, Munich

Rudina Hajdari fmr Member, Parliament of Albania; 2022 Atlantic Council Millennium Leadership Fellow, Washington, D.C.

Amb Wolfgang Ischinger President, Foundation Council, Munich Security Conference Foundation, Munich

Dominik Piotr Jankoswki Policy Advisor, Office of the Secretary General, North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO), Brussels; Munich Young Leader 2014



Jovana Joksimović Assistant Minister, International Cooperation and European Integration, Ministry of Mining and Energy, Belgrade

Madeline Knox Head, Western Balkans Department, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO), London

Amb Anke Konrad Ambassador of the Federal Republic of Germany to the Republic of Serbia, Belgrade

Ivana Korajlić Executive Director, Transparency International Bosnia and Herzegovina, Banja Luka

Sonja Licht President, Belgrade Fund for Political Excellence (BFPE), Belgrade

Dr Jovana Marović fmr Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of European Affairs; Executive Director, Politikon Network (PIN), Podgorica

Prof Dr Tanja Miščević Minister of European Integration, Republic of Serbia, Belgrade

Engjellushe Morina Senior Policy Fellow, Wider Europe Programme, European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR), Berlin

Nora Müller Executive Director International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Amb Cameron Munter fmr Ambassador of the United States to the Republic of Serbia; Senior Fellow, CERVO Institute, Prague

Aydan Özoğuz, MP Vice-President; Member, Committee on Foreign Affairs, German Bundestag, Berlin

Borut Pahor fmr President of the Republic of Slovenia, Ljubljana

Dr Thomas Paulsen Member of the Executive Board, Körber-Stiftung, Hamburg

Dr Ursula Plassnik fmr Minister of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Austria, Vienna

Manuel Sarrazin Federal Government Special Representative for the Countries of the Western Balkans, Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Radmila **Šekerinska** fmr Minister of Defense; fmr Deputy Prime Minister for European Affairs, Republic of North Macedonia, Skopje; Munich Young Leader 2011

Borko Stefanović, MP Vice-President; Chairperson, Foreign Affairs Committee, National Assembly of the Republic of Serbia, Belgrade

Marta Szpala Senior Fellow, Central European Department, Centre for Eastern Studies (OSW), Warsaw

Dr Márton Ugrósdy Head, Office of the Prime Minister's Political Director, Budapest

Alisa Vogt Programme Director International Affairs, Körber-Stiftung, Berlin

Dr Marina Vulović Associate, EU/Europe, German Institute for International and Security Affairs (SWP), Berlin